six smiles.

I admit it.  The first week of FALL 2012 was not so bad.  Holiday clothing has arrived at work, and the back room is filling up with silks, plaids, and tulle!  Soon we will be steaming and fluffing dresses and layering boy’s dress shirts with ties, sweaters, and jackets.  First things first, and that means Halloween!  Lots of thought is being put into costumes in my house (even as I write,) and I am trying to decide….to dress up or not to dress up?  Last year as Lady Gaga may have been my finale.

 Our local newspaper…a new minister blessed the children’s backpacks as the new school year begins.  Loved this idea!

My “Welcome!” urn for visitors approaching my house.  (Newly filled for Autumn.)

My oldest turned 17!

Freshman field hockey team felt the much deserved thrill of victory! (and was treated to a team Burger King outing on the way home from the game.  Thanks Coach!)

Self portrait of my 9-year-old little man displayed at his school’s open house!  It’s so cool seeing what children see.

Thinking about Halloween costumes made me bring up last year’s gem. (for her “little monsters.”)

GAGA!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

