Hello Sunshine!

 Favorite look of the moment:

Julianne Hough at the L.A. premiere of “Rock of Ages.”  Stunning.

Because I don’t get invited to red carpet events or movie premieres very often, I want to get this look, but for a more casual event.  Let’s say…the graduation party I will be attending in July.  Hmmm.  Here goes:

Dress:

1.

2.

3.

1.  Free People  2.  Blackstitch.com   3.  Topshop (unfortunately not available any longer in yellow, but is also really cute and in stock in neon coral.

Earrings:

When it comes to finding a special earring, I find that Miguel Ases never disappoints.  I may go for something like these because they are drops like the one in the photos, but more casual.  His earrings always look amazing on.  I suggest checking out what Alexis Bittar has in store for you as well.

Hair:

I especially like the way her hair is twisted off of her forehead.  My hair stylist didn’t think the look would be hard to replicate on your own.  DIY!!  Messy updos are the best, and I do think I may be able to come close with this one.  A twisted pony tail at the top of my head, with some stray pieces and the twist off the forehead.  All I need now is a perfect partial foil!

Shoes:

Keeping in mind the location of my party (outside, on grass)- I will be going with a flat or a wedge.  Love these that I picked up at J Crew. (in 2 colors)

As for the makeup, I will have to consult the best makeup artist I know…Danielle Scanlon Hill of B Boutique Milton, MA!  I will let you know what she suggests for this look!

Gonna try my best!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

