artist: hope mcdonald. more than mediocre.

This morning, as I made my way downstairs (today is actually the “day before the last day of school,”)  I was greeted by a tiny pile of drawings sitting on the kitchen table.  Per usual, Hope, thinking that her work is mediocre at best, just left these little gems scattered about. Each little piece of pleasantry was created in her art class this year and measures about  2″x 3″ in size.  I picked my favorite to share with you.  She entitled it: Variation.

8th grade artwork: “Variation” by Hope McDonald

How cute would our streets be if they looked like this!  Besides, we all need a little Variation!

One response

  1. I want one to go with the one I had framed by Shane when he was in the third grade. Hope doesn’t see her potential…good that we all do!

Leave a Reply

