My Favorite Summer Drink

Sussex Mural – Lime Rickey

Raspberry Lime Rickey…my favorite summer beverage. I love them because they conjure up images of my mother when she was a young girl, walking to Brigham's with her friends. She preferred Cherry Coke, which was homemade back then, but my grandmother loved the Lime Rickey the best…just like me! You need to drink an icy cold one all by itself. That's is the way it tastes the most refreshing, especially when your get a straw full of that sweet raspberry syrup. The wedge of lime at the bottom of the cup is fun to crush with your straw and mix up with the ice….Limeade! perfection.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

